Our Staff

Ellie Covan, Founder & Artistic Director
ellie@dixonplace.org

Benjamin Soencksen, Business & Finance Director
benjamin@dixonplace.org

Rob Lariviere, Production Manager
rob@dixonplace.org

Mike Griffiths, Marketing & Audience Development Associate
(Press contact: general Dixon Place, works-in-progress)
mike@dixonplace.org

Mark Hayes, Artistic Associate
mark@dixonplace.org

Ashley Brockington, Artistic Associate
ashley@dixonplace.org

Mayadevi Ross, Administrative Associate
mayadevi@dixonplace.org

Lydia Brunner, Grants Manager
lydia@dixonplace.org

Glenna Freedman Public Relations, Press Representative
(Press contact: commissions & co-productions)
Glenna@glennafreedmanpr.com

 


 

Board of Directors

Michael Howett, President (General Contractor)

Eric Jensen, Secretary/Treasurer (Port Authority of New York & New Jersey)

Tom Cole (True Love Productions)

Tracy Hatton (NYS Department of Health AIDS Institute)

Sangeeta Yesley (Dance Curator)

Ellie Covan (Dixon Place Founder & Director)


 

Current Curators

Aimee Herman: Queer Art Organics

Christen Clifford & Tom Cole: Experiments & Disorders

Cody Schreger: No Holds Barred

Dia Felix: GUTS

Doug Post: Under Exposed & Moving Men

Emmy Laybourne & Susanna Einstein: Spine Out

Heidi Russell: Salon Lounge at Dixon Place

Jeffrey M. Jones, Normandy Sherwood, Katie Rose McLaughlin, James Allister Sprang & Frank Boudreaux: Little Theatre

Keith Nelson: Bindlestiff Open Stage Variety Show

Lee Matthew Goldberg, Marco Rafala & Camellia Phillips: Guerrilla Lit Reading Series

Leslie Strongwater: Puppet BloK

Marcia Monroe: Crossing Boundaries

Martie McNabb: Show & Tale

Michael Wiener & Neke Carson: Gershwin Live! at Dixon Place

Nancy Giles: The Mosquito

Phillip J Ammonds: Queer Text (QT)

R. Sikoryak: Carousel

Sangeeta Yesley: 8 in Show & Fast Forward

Dust Tea Shoulders: CAMPFIRE! Queer Storytime

 


Current Interns

Administrative Intern – Julia Huse

Technical Intern – Rochelle Slomin & Quentin Madia

Artistic & Archives Intern – Dot Armstrong & Krista Jarboe

Marketing Intern – Bobby Marcus


About this Site

Website designed & developed by CHIPS

Image credit: Omar Gamez