Our Staff

Ellie Covan, Founder & Artistic Director
ellie@dixonplace.org

Benjamin Soencksen, Business & Finance Director
benjamin@dixonplace.org

Rob Lariviere, Production Manager
rob@dixonplace.org

Mike Griffiths, Marketing & Audience Development Associate
(Press contact: general Dixon Place, works-in-progress)
mike@dixonplace.org

Rebecca Scalese, Artistic Associate
rebecca@dixonplace.org

Mayadevi Ross, Administrative Associate
mayadevi@dixonplace.org

Adam Burnett, Grants Manager
adam@dixonplace.org

Maryanna Zamiska, Graphic Designer
maryanna@dixonplace.org

Glenna Freedman Public Relations, Press Representative
(Press contact: commissions & co-productions)
Glenna@glennafreedmanpr.com


 

Board of Directors

Michael Howett, General Contractor

Eric Jensen, Port Authority of New York & New Jersey

Tom Cole, True Love Productions

Tracy Hatton, NYS Department of Health AIDS Institute

Sangeeta Yesley, Dance Curator

Ellie Covan, Dixon Place Founder & Director


 

Current Curators

Aimee Herman: Queer Art Organics

Christen Clifford & Tom Cole: Experiments & Disorders

Cody Schreger: No Holds Barred

Dia Felix: GUTS

Doug Post: Under Exposed & Moving Men

Emmy Laybourne & Susanna Einstein: Spine Out

Heidi Russell: Salon Lounge at Dixon Place

Jeffrey M. Jones, Normandy Sherwood, Katie Rose McLaughlin, James Allister Sprang & Frank Boudreaux: Little Theatre

Keith Nelson: Bindlestiff Open Stage Variety Show

Lee Matthew Goldberg, Marco Rafala & Camellia Phillips: Guerrilla Lit Reading Series

Leslie Strongwater: Puppet BloK

Marcia Monroe: Crossing Boundaries

Martie McNabb: Show & Tale

Michael Wiener & Neke Carson: Gershwin Live! at Dixon Place

Nancy Giles: The Mosquito

Phillip J Ammonds: Queer Text (QT)

R. Sikoryak: Carousel

Sangeeta Yesley: 8 in Show & Fast Forward

Dust Tea Shoulders: CAMPFIRE! Queer Storytime

 


Current Interns

Administrative Intern – Emily Kaye

Marketing Intern – Durra Liang

Technical Intern – Sam Luca

Artistic & Archives Intern – Kalia Lay


About this Site

Website designed & developed by CHIPS

Image credit: Omar Gamez